YouthandHysteria – On An Indefinite Hiatus

April 10, 2015 § Leave a comment

Writers-Block

Hey guys,

You may (or may not) be wondering why I haven’t updated YouthAndHysteria in about three months. The truth is that I’m beginning to lose interest in this website. I’m currently working for a great platform under SpinMedia’s Idolator as an editorial assistant, and that takes up the majority of my time. I was planning on learning how to juggle my new job while still upkeeping YouthAndHysteria (my baby), but it is just not working. I don’t want any of my readers to feel abandoned because I’ve been so mum over the last few weeks, but it’s important for me to let you all know what the real deal is.

Along with not have key time management skills, my writer’s block has been at an all-time high lately and I don’t know how to fix it. My motivation for writing (outside my job of course) is not totally lost, but it is not easily retrievable either. I do thank my readers for the wild support — you have been so good to me since I started this joyride four years back.

I don’t know when I’ll return to this site, but hopefully it will be sooner than later.

This sucks…

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading YouthandHysteria – On An Indefinite Hiatus at youthandhysteria.

meta

