Youth + Hysteria Songs of the Summer: My 2013 Playlist!

June 28, 2013 § Leave a comment

The first week of summer is finally upon us, which means soaking in the sun, lounging at rooftop parties and dancing the night away to your favorite tunes. So I’m bringing back my songs of the summer playlist this year (check out my 2011 playlist – I missed last year. Whoops!) and sharing a bunch of new (and some old) favorites for the sweltering months.


Enjoy the playlist on Spotify now:

Youth + Hysteria Summer Playlist ’13

Check out the full tracklist below (some couldn’t make it on Spotify)! More…

M.I.A. – “Bring The Noize”: Watch The Energetic Video

June 25, 2013 § 3 Comments


M.I.A. gets wild in her new video for her latest single, “Bring The Noize”, off her forthcoming album Matangi. The jagged electronic tune is paired with visuals of the artist and her crew roaming through the streets and shows off some seriously pink hair. Just another dope video from the London import!

Look out for Mantagi, her fourth studio album, to drop sometime this fall.

Check out the video below! More…

Temika Moore- “I’m Not Ok (Bruner & Jones Philerzy Remix)” Lyric Video: Youth & Hysteria Premiere

June 25, 2013 § Leave a comment


Temika Moore dives into the EDM scene with her new remix of her latest single “I’m Not Ok” – off her EP The End Of Me. The singer, who usually sticks to classic R&B rhythms, collaborated with Grammy-winning production duo Helen Bruner & Terry Jones to create a smooth ’90s house-inspired remix. Laced with bubbly electro-synths, the “I’m Not Ok” remix is easy to groove to yet it still maintains soul.

“I’m excited to introduce my audience to this side of my music personality,” Moore said about the track. “I’m looking forward to stretching myself in the dance/house music arena. It was a great experience working with Helen and Terry. They walked me through the in’s and out’s of the genre as top class professionals.”

Watch the colorful lyric video after the jump! More…

Natalia Kills Gets Naughty In New “Problem” Video: Watch

June 24, 2013 § 4 Comments


Natalia Kills shows off her bad girl persona in her new video for “Problem” – the first single off her upcoming sophomore album TroubleThe British import gives her usual dark pop sound a sexy twist in the naughty clip, which shows Kills making out with a piercing-laden male, showing major curves in a barely-there fishnet outfit and setting a car on fire – all while teasing the police. The visuals pair well with the gnarly, garage-rock inspired tune.

With this new video, Natalia Kills definitely seems to be more comfortable with herself as an artist. Hopefully Trouble will be reflective of her sonic growth as well. Check out the video for “Problem” after the jump! More…

Music Bite: Arctic Monkeys Reveal New Album ‘AM’ Release Date

June 24, 2013 § 2 Comments


Brit rockers Arctic Monkeys are eyeing September 10 for the release of their fifth studio album, AM, under Domino Records. The 12-track record will be the follow-up to the band’s 2011 Suck It and See which proved to be a bore of an album.

According to Consequence of Sound, guest contributors include Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas of Elvis Costello, and Bill Ryder-Jones of The Coral. Hopefully AM will bring back those deep sonics from Humbug, mixed with the classic rocker vibe of their latest experiments – like the 2012 track “R U Mine?”

In the meantime, check out their promotional video for their new single “Do I Wanna Know?”:

Check out the tracklist for AM after the jump! More…

Music Bite: Jay-Z’s ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ Tracklist Revealed

June 22, 2013 § Leave a comment


After the major announcement of his forthcoming 12th (TWELVTH!) solo album Magna Carta Holy Grail, Jay-Z revealed the tracklist through a scavenger hunt in Brooklyn! Jana Fleishman, the rapper’s publicist, tweeted hints of where the books would be located throughout the borough.

With Kanye West, J. Cole, Drake and Jay-Z coming out with new releases this summer, it’s pretty safe to say it’s a Hip-Hop takeover.

View the tracklist below, and look out for MCHG on July 4:

Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist:
01. Picasso Baby
02. Heaven
03. Versus
04. Tom Ford
05. Beach Is Better
06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07. Oceans
08. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail
15. Open Letter

Check out the promotional video for MCHG featuring heavy hitters like Timbaland, Rick Rubin, Swizz Beatz and Pharrell after the jump! More…

Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for June, 2013 at youthandhysteria.

%d bloggers like this: