New York Fall ’12 Fashion Week: My Top 9 (Part One)!

February 20, 2012 § 2 Comments

This year’s Fall NYFW (unexpectedly) blew my mind! There were many collections that I was in awe of, from my regular favorites to a few surprises. I could not simply pick one favorite.

So instead of choosing my usual top four, I have a list of my top nine shows!

9. Kimberly Ovitz

With the current “Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” craze, many have begun to associate darker, Gothic-inspired looks with Lisbeth Salander. But Kimberly Ovitz’s FW show was in its own individual element. The looks were very tough-girl chic; I would not want to mess with this clan of all-black wearing girls!

Click here to see the full collection!

8. Cushnie et Ochs

With its clean cutouts, slivers of silver zippers and peek-a-boo slits, this collection definitely mastered a surgeon-like precision to tailoring. The looks are dangerously sexy but still elegant. The colors also packed a fun punch!

Click here to see the full collection!

7. Preen

I’ve been a big supporter of Preen since I first saw the Spring collection in 2004. I’ve always seen Preen as a super-sexy brand so their ultra-elegant F/W show was refreshingly surprising. The florals, bold prints and juicy colors paired with classic silhouettes made for a beautifully modern collection.

Click here to see the full collection!

6. Helmut Lang

Helmut Lang is known for sleek, modern and incredibly tailored clothes. This F/W collection continued that aesthetic that is recognized worldwide. I love this collection because it includes wardrobe staples: blazers, printed blouses, fitted pants and lots and lots of leather.

Click here to see the full collection!

Stay tuned for part two coming soon!

What was your favorite NYFW show?

All Photos Courtesy of: Style.com

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to New York Fall ’12 Fashion Week: My Top 9 (Part One)!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New York Fall ’12 Fashion Week: My Top 9 (Part One)! at youthandhysteria.

meta

