Song of the Moment: Rihanna – “Do Ya Thang”

December 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

With every new album that releases, I tend to play it on repeat for a few weeks to feel it out and see if I can really get into it. Rihanna’s Talk That Talk is no different. I like a majority of the songs off the album, but the one that I highlight the most is “Do Ya Thang”, from the deluxe edition of the album.

“Do Ya Thang” stuck out to me the first time I heard it because its aesthetic does not match anything that Rihanna has ever recorded. The track (which slightly reminds me of Lady Gaga’s “Eh Eh [Nothing Else I Can Say]) is fresh, fun, bright and loving. I wish there were more tracks like this on the album, because it gives us a new sound and flavor from the Pop artist.

I think if Rihanna releases this song as a summer track, it’ll do wonders for Talk That Talk’s sales. I can already imagine what the video would look like!

What is your favorite track off Talk That Talk?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Song of the Moment: Rihanna – “Do Ya Thang” at youthandhysteria.

meta